Bee fly

I have been taking photographs lately, but drifted into being judgmental about the results and feeling that nothing is good enough to publish. Then I remembered that I do this for fun, it’s not a competition with anyone else, I’m just playing around to see what I can do with a simple point and shoot camera.

Setting perfectionist tendencies aside, I think this shot of a bee fly is pretty good given the limitations of my camera and the fact that the creature is only about 1cm long and almost constantly on the move.

6 thoughts on “Bee fly

  1. Ian

    It is easy to fall into the trap of judgement – what exactly are you hoping to judge your efforts against? This is not a career, this is about the freedom to capture a moment, a moment that captured your imagination. All we can do is hope that our photographs capture someone else’s imagination too.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

